Mayor & Council

The City of Rockport Mayor and City Council work together for the citizens of our community. As leaders, they are committed to protecting the City of Rockport assets through the encouragement of residents and businesses to become integral participants in our community.

Council members are elected to two-year terms. The mayor is elected to four-year terms, with this election occurring in "mid-term election" years.

You may call City Hall at 501-332-8700 to leave a message for any of them.

Mayor: Kevin Baker

Council members

  • Melinda Baker
  • Darrell Hughes
  • Jimmy Shuffield
  • Brenda Womble